Alauda Quartet

Alauda Quartet, EvoFest: Evolution Concert Series

Four virtual performances taking place over two days showcase Evolution: Quartet 2021 participant quartets and composers. Programs offer a full spectrum of repertoire for string quartet from the baroque period to present day and feature world premier performances works created by participant composers.  

This livestream performance will be broadcast specially for the Banff Centre community live from London, UK in partnership with Florian Leonhard Fine Violins.

This concert is no longer available to watch. (Ended July 25)

Alauda Quartet 

Cristina Prats-Costa, violin
Milan Berginc, violin
Rhoslyn Lawton, viola 
Elena Cappelleti, cello 
Scholarship support generously provided by: Finch Chamber Music Scholarship Fund

Katrina Toner, participant composer
Scholarship support generously provided by: Banff Centre Artist Award


(Approx. 60 minutes. No intermission)

Selections from:
String Quartet in E flat K428 | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

String Quartet Op. 2 no. 5 | Franz Asplmayr (1728-1786)

String Quartet No. 2 | Michael Tippett (1905-1998)

Duos for two violins | Bartolemeo Campagnoli (1751-1827)

World Premiere | Katrina Toner

Presented with support from Florian Leonhard Fine Violins.