Required*
  • (Bi-weekly emails for upcoming events)
  • (emails on exhibits and public events)
  • (Festival in Banff announcements for events/tickets/schedule updates etc.)

 


Personal information on this form will be used for the purposes of providing you information regarding events and event-related items. This information is collected under the authority of the Post-Secondary Learning Act that mandates the programs and services offered by The Banff Centre and will be protected by the provisions of the Alberta Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FOIP).

Banff Jazz

Banff Jazz moves to August!

Hot Springs. Cool Sets.
Jazz is on the move……to August! Vijay Iyer returns with the Jazz and Creative Music program and adds heat to the month with non-stop jams in the Club, in the Bistro and Saturday Night concerts featuring internationally acclaimed mentors. Can’t wait until August for a Jazz fix? Whet your appetite with an intimate Club concert on July 23 featuring the Laila Biali Trio.

With 20 performances across four venues, Banff Jazz includes two outdoor Shaw Amphitheatre Concerts (August 8 and 15), Jazz Clubs in “The Club”, Late-Night Jazz in Maclab Bistro, with a grand finale in the Eric Harvie Theatre. The Saturday night concerts will see the top jazz artists in the world playing alongside their students, who are the participants in the Banff International Workshop in Jazz and Creative Music.


What's On

 

Thursday, August 6

Friday, August 7

Saturday, August 8

Tuesday, August 11

Wednesday, August 12

Thursday, August 13

Friday, August 14

Saturday, August 15

Tuesday, August 18

Wednesday, August 19

Thursday, August 20

Friday, August 21

Saturday, August 22


Stay at The Banff Centre from $125 per night

Contact The Banff Centre Box Office for information on tickets and accommodation.
1.800.413.8368
1.403.762.301

Purchase Tickets
Buy Tickets Box Office

Events Calendar

Walter Phillips Gallery

Banff Centre Blog: Behind the scenes in arts and culture

Visit our blog

THE JAZZ PROGRAM



The Jazz program is generously funded by TD Bank Group as the Lead Supporter.




The Jazz program is also generously supported by:

Yahama


Photo by Jimmy Katz.