Parker Quartet

Hailed by the Washington Post for their “exceptional virtuosity and imaginative interpretation” the Parker Quartet has appeared in the world’s most important venues since forming in 2002.  Artists-in-Residence at Harvard University’s Department of Music, the Grammy award winning ensemble’s repertoire extends from the traditional canon to newly minted commissions. The quartet’s Evolution: Quartet 2021 online mentoring sessions are being fulfilled from their home base in Boston.

This livestream performance will be broadcast specially for the Banff Centre community from the Brattleboro Music Center in Brattleboro, Vermont

This concert is no longer available to watch. (Ended July 25)


(Approx. 60 minutes. No intermission)

Arcadiana, Opus 12 (1994)  | Thomas Adès
Venezia notturna
Das klinget so herrlich, das klinget so schön
Auf dem Wasser zu singen
Et... (tango mortale)
O Albion

With Winds II | Jaehyuck Choi
(world premiere, commissioned by Banff Centre, 2020)

String Quartet No. 3 in A major, Opus 41. No. 3 | Robert Schumann
Andante espressivo - Allegro molto moderato 
Assai agitato 
Adagio molto
Finale: Allegro molto vivace

With support from: 


Like what you see? 

Show your support for the Evolution: Quartet and Evolution: Classical programs at Banff Centre by donating generously to the Artists’ Fund.