Skip to main content

Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity is governed by a national board of governors composed of the president of Banff Centre, six members appointed by the Alberta Lieutenant Governor in Council, and nine members appointed by the remaining members of the board, one of whom must be nominated by the federal minister responsible for the National Parks Act. The chair is appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

An appointment is for a term of up to three years and members may be eligible for re-appointment at the end of their first term. For more information visit the Alberta Public Agency Opportunity